The Edwin Booth Award

2020 Recipient: Mimi Lien

The Edwin Booth Award is given annually by the Doctoral Theatre Students’ Association at the CUNY Graduate Center to honor a person, organization, or company for their outstanding contribution to the NYC theatre community, and to promote integration of professional and academic theatre.

This award is usually conferred during a live ceremony in collaboration with the Martin E. Segal Center. In response to the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic, it has been transformed into an enduring online resource for artists and academics alike.

Read more about the Edwin Booth Award here.